Overnight Oats.

cof

Being an avid lover of hot gooey, luscious oatmeal in the morning I was sceptical of overnight oats. I did avoid them for a little while but with busy mornings I just can’t be bothered to cook anything. I know I would rather sleep an extra 10 minutes than prep, cook and wait for regular oatmeal to cool enough so I can eat it.

So here is my simple overnight oatmeal recipes for you to try out. There is a peanut butter one (because I, for one can’t live without peanut butter). There is also blueberry, and chocolate caramel.

I usually put a little protein powder in mine but that is completely optional. They take just as good without. But it helps me get me through till lunch time.

cof

Ingredients:

Peanut butter date:

1/4 cup quick oats

4 dried dates (chopped)

1/2 cup almond milk

1 teaspoon peanut butter

1/2 teaspoon vanilla protien powder (+ 1 extra tablespoon almond milk)

Blueberry:

1/3 cup quick oats

2/3 cup coconut milk

1 teaspoon maple syrup

1 tablespoon vanilla protien powder

1/4 cup frozen blueberries

Caramel chocolate:

1/3 cup quick oats

1/2 cup almond milk

1 teaspoon chocolate protien powder (or replace with 1 teaspoon sweetener)

1 teaspoon pure cocoa powder

1 1/2 teaspoons date paste (for the caramel flavour)

Method:

  1. Grab a mug, ramekin or mason jar and dum all the ingredients into it.
  2. Give it a quick stir.
  3. Put cling wrap over the top and refrigerate overnight.
  4. Enjoy the next morning.

 

Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

